This day on the web

Articles and Info about the Web

This day on the web - Articles and Info about the Web

New Orleans Concert – The Music of America’s Soul [Blu-ray]

Captured in state of the art High Definition and mastered in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound, The New Orleans Concert ignites a massive celebration of Big Easy music past and present – redolent in jazz, rollicking piano renditions, classic rhythm and blues, contemporary funk and rock & roll, all as steamy as a sweltering Delta summer’s evening.

Track Listing
1. “It’s Raining” – Irma Thomas & Allen Toussaint
2. “Dirty Man” – Joss Stone
3. “Amazing Grace” – Aaron Neville
4. “Tipitina” – Allen Toussaint & Jon Cleary
5. “Chapel Of Love” – The Dixie Cups
6. “Lawdy Miss Clawdy” – Lloyd Price
7. “Southern Nights” – Allen Toussaint
8. “What Is Success” – Bonnie Raitt
9. “Rip It Up” – Ivan Neville & Earl Palmer
10. “Barefootin'” – Walter Washington with Poppa Funk’s Boys
11. “Land of 1000 Dances” – Walter Washington with Poppa Funk’s Boys
12. “I’m Ready” – Keith Richards
13. “Come On” – Snooks Eaglin & George Porter Jr.
14. “I Hear You Knockin'” – Snooks Eaglin
15. “Ohh Wee Baby” – Art Neville with Steve Jordan
16. “Trick Bag” – Aaron Neville
17. “Yellow Moon” – Neville Brothers Band
18. “Fire On The Bayou” – Neville Brothers Band
19. “Hey Pocky Way” – Ensemble
Bonus Tracks
1. “Hey Little Girl” – Henry Butler
2. “Feet Can’t Fail Me Now” – Dirty Dozen Band
3. “Bah Duey Duey” – Big Sam’s Funky Nation

On Sale Now! Check out the LOW PRICE and READ the GREAT REVIEWS!

Looking back! This Day On The Web

Category: Music